Villa Rosemarine

Luxury Croatian Villa

Near Selca & Sumartin

Brac, Croatia

Luxury Croatian Villa, Near Selca & Sumartin, Brac, Croatia

 
 

Home

Photos

Location

Reviews

Rates

FAQ

Reservations
 
 

Guest Reviews

Our guest's experiences...

John W

We will certainly be visting again!

An incredible retreat set in a truly wonderful location on the Adriatic Sea. With a private jetty to launch kayaks and the boat skippered by Simon, we were spoilt with options to explore the lovely island of Brac. With friendly and professional staff our every needs were catered to. Milka, the house manager went above and beyond to coordinate our stay and recommend anything you could desire. We loved the decor of the house and the rustic charm of the restored exterior. The rooms are luxuriously fitted with the most gorgeous beds you will ever sleep on. September is a great time to go as the temp is super and the evenings are a little cooler. Exploring beautiful Croatia has never felt so spectacular and unique as it has from this Villa. We will certainly be visting again!

September 2018

Guest

Incredible Villa on the shores of the Adriatic

Incredible location and an even more amazing villa. Wonderfully thought out and designed interiors provided us with privacy when needed and lovely areas to socialise in the evening. The bedrooms were the comfiest I have ever slept in away from home, with beautiful linen and cloud like pillows. The staff were attentive and very helpful, cooking us delicious meals and looking after us every day. You can swim, kayak and explore the surrounding areas by private boat from the jetty at the front of the villa. A first class experience to be enjoyed time and time again.

April 2018

Guest

The most amazing Villa

We love Croatia and we adore Villa Rosemarine. Being right on the waterfront this exclusive home offers so much from high quality beds and linens to wonderfully appointed bathrooms. The kitchen had better appliances than my own home - wow is all `i can say about that! We arrived to a large welcome pack of goodies (enough for the first few days actually). The wine and beer that was provided allowed for us to just relax and enjoy the special surroundings and not have to stress about a thing. `Our extended family came together for a special birthday and the staff offered so much - they work beyond their roles and this made our stay something beyond our wildest imagination. The boat and Skipper were something very special as really the Adriatic is best seen on the water itself. A big thank you to the owner who was really professional throughout the booking process - we asked probably too many questions and she always answered quickly and now we have been we can see that she was very accurate in those answers.

April 2018

Guest

Amazing house!

Incredibly location on the water with the most amazing food, wine, staff and care. Will definitely be going back.

June 2017

Guest

Fabulous!

Home, staff, setting all were wonderful. Expectations exceeded, and they were high going in. Also met the owners and they are delightful!

June 2017

Carolyn C

A piece of heaven!

The villa has been sympathetically restored and retains a rustic Croatian feel with beautiful local stonework. Right on the water’s edge, it’s set on three levels with stunning views from each and an array of spaces to socialise in or retreat to. The pine trees add to the peaceful atmosphere. Bedrooms were tastefully furnished with the luxury of en-suites and the beds were more comfortable than home! The kitchen had recently been refurbished and was well kitted out for any cooking you had in mind.The villa manager, Milka, was a fountain of knowledge about the island, with great restaurant recommendations and the option of have having meals catered for and exploring the islands by boat (skippered by Milka’s husband, Simon) took luxury to another level. Kayaking on the stunning blue water was a highlight and so convenient to be able to launch from your own jetty. The hardest part of this memorable experience was leaving. Can’t recommend highly enough - definitely one for sharing with friends and family and we look forward to coming back.

April 2017

Shane G

A special place with its more modern feel

We made our long journey back home after an amazing week at Villa Rosemarine. Milka and Simon were fantastic hosts and took very good care of us. You have done an incredible job at restoring the villa and the location is breathtaking. During our trip we balanced seeing some of the local sites, enjoying the ocean and relaxing at the Villa - we loved our brief visit to Croatia. Thank you for arranging our dinner at Villa Akuna - it definitely was one of our highlights. Milka’s mom is a great cook and we enjoyed her home cooking. Villa Akuna is also a special place with its more modern feel. Thank you for sharing your house! We hope to visit again.

September 2016

Guest

Amazing accommodation

This accommodation was in the most amazing location, with beautiful design and furniture. The villa was beautifully furnished with spacious seating areas inside and outside. The location is amazing with its own area to jump into the crystal clear waters or relax by it. I would recommend to anyway travelling to Croatia. Amazing stay.

September 2016

Guest

Amazing House!

I've had incredible stays at both Villa Rosemarine and Villa Akuna. Super relaxing, both houses have everything you need and the new pool at Akuna is amazing. Milka and Simon are there to look after you, whatever it is you might need, and being able to hire the boat to go exploring, tubing, water skiing and wake boarding is definitely a highlight. I'll be back for sure!

September 2016

Jane L

Would 100% recommend to anyone...

This villa is the most amazing accommodations I have ever stayed at. Not only is the location absolutely beautiful with crystal clear water just outside, but the house itself it's beautiful and rustic. Croatia is an amazing place and to be able to enjoy it in such a beautiful villa was spectacular. The villa is beautiful decorated with spacious bedrooms and ensuites. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for incredible accommodation.

September 2016

Guest

Fantastic!

We had the most amazing family holiday at Villa Akuna. To say it is luxurious is not doing it justice. The villa is stunning, modern and well equipped. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the local restaurants were a real treat. We had fun in the pool, fun in the sun, fun in the sea and of course the gym and sauna. The whole family loved the house, the views and the boat trips. We will definitely be back next year. Wonderful.

August 2016

Guest

Stunning villa in beautiful, secluded location

My husband I stayed in this stunning villa recently with friends and were so blown away by this property that we wanted to share our experience. The owners of this property have thought of everything, with excellent fixtures and fittings in every room and a perfect layout, separating each bedroom and living space. The excellent design allows for groups to have privacy, by join together for meals, swimming and socialising in the sun. Our favourite features were the open plan living spaces opening out to a beautiful alfresco dining space - perfect for the stunning weather in this part of the world. We loved walking down to the jetty and jumping straight into the ocean - this was the ideal spot to spend many lazy afternoons. I strongly recommend a stay at this beautiful villa. We had such a wonderful time and are already looking forward to our next visit.

August 2016

Ann A

Pure Luxury

A truly amazing place. If you would like the best of everything you will get it in Villa Rosemarine . For somebody who likes privacy, this is definitely the place to be. There are lots of different areas where you can relax, read a book etc. which makes it so very special. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and each has their own en-suite which is again decorated to its highest standards. A main issue for me is always the beds and this place certainly has the best comfortable beds I have ever known. And of course, if you would like to go by power boat to different places, the boat can be organized. I would definitely recommend this place as this is the most luxurious home I have ever rented. If you have been once, you will definitely go back every year. Simply the best.

August 2016

Brent F

Everything is first class

Villa Rosemarine was already booked so we were offered Akuna, a brand new villa situated on the coast just nearby. I knew very little about Akuna prior to arriving and from the moment of stepping out of the car was struck by the tastefulness and beauty of the architecture as set against the backdrop of the Adriatic. From material selection to design everything is first class. On the seaward side all rooms open onto patios by way of sliding glass doors, interiors are set in light colors, natural materials, fine furniture and original art, creating a wonderfully relaxing ambience. Amenities include a pool, hot tub, direct access to the sea, and a boat that can be rented for skiing or other activities on a daily basis. On the inward journey we took the ferry from Split to Supetar, and from there by taxi to Akuna. Returning we traveled by boat from Akuna directly to a dock located adjacent to the Split airport, which was so much easier and quicker than the ferry. We had an excellent time at Akuna!

August 2016