Villa Rosemarine

Luxury Croatian Villa

Near Selca & Sumartin

Brac, Croatia

Luxury Croatian Villa, Near Selca & Sumartin, Brac, Croatia

 
 

Home

Photos

Location

Reviews

Rates

FAQ

Reservations
 
 

Guest Reviews

Our guest's experiences...

John W

We will certainly be visting again!

An incredible retreat set in a truly wonderful location on the Adriatic Sea. With a private jetty to launch kayaks and the boat skippered by Simon, we were spoilt with options to explore the lovely island of Brac. With friendly and professional staff our every needs were catered to. Milka, the house manager went above and beyond to coordinate our stay and recommend anything you could desire. We loved the decor of the house and the rustic charm of the restored exterior. The rooms are luxuriously fitted with the most gorgeous beds you will ever sleep on. September is a great time to go as the temp is super and the evenings are a little cooler. Exploring beautiful Croatia has never felt so spectacular and unique as it has from this Villa. We will certainly be visting again!

September 2018

Guest

Incredible Villa on the shores of the Adriatic

Incredible location and an even more amazing villa. Wonderfully thought out and designed interiors provided us with privacy when needed and lovely areas to socialise in the evening. The bedrooms were the comfiest I have ever slept in away from home, with beautiful linen and cloud like pillows. The staff were attentive and very helpful, cooking us delicious meals and looking after us every day. You can swim, kayak and explore the surrounding areas by private boat from the jetty at the front of the villa. A first class experience to be enjoyed time and time again.

April 2018

Guest

The most amazing Villa

We love Croatia and we adore Villa Rosemarine. Being right on the waterfront this exclusive home offers so much from high quality beds and linens to wonderfully appointed bathrooms. The kitchen had better appliances than my own home - wow is all `i can say about that! We arrived to a large welcome pack of goodies (enough for the first few days actually). The wine and beer that was provided allowed for us to just relax and enjoy the special surroundings and not have to stress about a thing. `Our extended family came together for a special birthday and the staff offered so much - they work beyond their roles and this made our stay something beyond our wildest imagination. The boat and Skipper were something very special as really the Adriatic is best seen on the water itself. A big thank you to the owner who was really professional throughout the booking process - we asked probably too many questions and she always answered quickly and now we have been we can see that she was very accurate in those answers.

April 2018

Guest

Amazing house!

Incredibly location on the water with the most amazing food, wine, staff and care. Will definitely be going back.

June 2017

Guest

Fabulous!

Home, staff, setting all were wonderful. Expectations exceeded, and they were high going in. Also met the owners and they are delightful!

June 2017

Carolyn C

A piece of heaven!

The villa has been sympathetically restored and retains a rustic Croatian feel with beautiful local stonework. Right on the water’s edge, it’s set on three levels with stunning views from each and an array of spaces to socialise in or retreat to. The pine trees add to the peaceful atmosphere. Bedrooms were tastefully furnished with the luxury of en-suites and the beds were more comfortable than home! The kitchen had recently been refurbished and was well kitted out for any cooking you had in mind.The villa manager, Milka, was a fountain of knowledge about the island, with great restaurant recommendations and the option of have having meals catered for and exploring the islands by boat (skippered by Milka’s husband, Simon) took luxury to another level. Kayaking on the stunning blue water was a highlight and so convenient to be able to launch from your own jetty. The hardest part of this memorable experience was leaving. Can’t recommend highly enough - definitely one for sharing with friends and family and we look forward to coming back.

April 2017

Shane G

A special place with its more modern feel

We made our long journey back home after an amazing week at Villa Rosemarine. Milka and Simon were fantastic hosts and took very good care of us. You have done an incredible job at restoring the villa and the location is breathtaking. During our trip we balanced seeing some of the local sites, enjoying the ocean and relaxing at the Villa - we loved our brief visit to Croatia. Thank you for arranging our dinner at Villa Akuna - it definitely was one of our highlights. Milka’s mom is a great cook and we enjoyed her home cooking. Villa Akuna is also a special place with its more modern feel. Thank you for sharing your house! We hope to visit again.

September 2016

Guest

Amazing accommodation

This accommodation was in the most amazing location, with beautiful design and furniture. The villa was beautifully furnished with spacious seating areas inside and outside. The location is amazing with its own area to jump into the crystal clear waters or relax by it. I would recommend to anyway travelling to Croatia. Amazing stay.

September 2016

Guest

Amazing House!

I've had incredible stays at both Villa Rosemarine and Villa Akuna. Super relaxing, both houses have everything you need and the new pool at Akuna is amazing. Milka and Simon are there to look after you, whatever it is you might need, and being able to hire the boat to go exploring, tubing, water skiing and wake boarding is definitely a highlight. I'll be back for sure!

September 2016

Jane L

Would 100% recommend to anyone...

This villa is the most amazing accommodations I have ever stayed at. Not only is the location absolutely beautiful with crystal clear water just outside, but the house itself it's beautiful and rustic. Croatia is an amazing place and to be able to enjoy it in such a beautiful villa was spectacular. The villa is beautiful decorated with spacious bedrooms and ensuites. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for incredible accommodation.

September 2016

Guest

Fantastic!

We had the most amazing family holiday at Villa Akuna. To say it is luxurious is not doing it justice. The villa is stunning, modern and well equipped. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the local restaurants were a real treat. We had fun in the pool, fun in the sun, fun in the sea and of course the gym and sauna. The whole family loved the house, the views and the boat trips. We will definitely be back next year. Wonderful.

August 2016

Guest

Stunning villa in beautiful, secluded location

My husband I stayed in this stunning villa recently with friends and were so blown away by this property that we wanted to share our experience. The owners of this property have thought of everything, with excellent fixtures and fittings in every room and a perfect layout, separating each bedroom and living space. The excellent design allows for groups to have privacy, by join together for meals, swimming and socialising in the sun. Our favourite features were the open plan living spaces opening out to a beautiful alfresco dining space - perfect for the stunning weather in this part of the world. We loved walking down to the jetty and jumping straight into the ocean - this was the ideal spot to spend many lazy afternoons. I strongly recommend a stay at this beautiful villa. We had such a wonderful time and are already looking forward to our next visit.

August 2016

Ann A

Pure Luxury

A truly amazing place. If you would like the best of everything you will get it in Villa Rosemarine . For somebody who likes privacy, this is definitely the place to be. There are lots of different areas where you can relax, read a book etc. which makes it so very special. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and each has their own en-suite which is again decorated to its highest standards. A main issue for me is always the beds and this place certainly has the best comfortable beds I have ever known. And of course, if you would like to go by power boat to different places, the boat can be organized. I would definitely recommend this place as this is the most luxurious home I have ever rented. If you have been once, you will definitely go back every year. Simply the best.

August 2016

Brent F

Everything is first class

Villa Rosemarine was already booked so we were offered Akuna, a brand new villa situated on the coast just nearby. I knew very little about Akuna prior to arriving and from the moment of stepping out of the car was struck by the tastefulness and beauty of the architecture as set against the backdrop of the Adriatic. From material selection to design everything is first class. On the seaward side all rooms open onto patios by way of sliding glass doors, interiors are set in light colors, natural materials, fine furniture and original art, creating a wonderfully relaxing ambience. Amenities include a pool, hot tub, direct access to the sea, and a boat that can be rented for skiing or other activities on a daily basis. On the inward journey we took the ferry from Split to Supetar, and from there by taxi to Akuna. Returning we traveled by boat from Akuna directly to a dock located adjacent to the Split airport, which was so much easier and quicker than the ferry. We had an excellent time at Akuna!

August 2016

Al C

Wonderful

We had the most amazing family holiday at Villa Akuna. To say it is luxurious is not doing it justice. The villa is stunning, modern and well equipped. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the local restaurants were a real treat. We had fun in the pool, fun in the sun, fun in the sea and of course the gym and sauna. The whole family loved the house, the views and the boat trips. We will definitely be back next year. Wonderful.

July 2016

Guest

Magical

We have stayed a few years now and people ask why do we keep returning! Milka, Simon, Ma Ma Milka they look after us like we are Close Family. The villa is amazing home from home and has everything! No need to eat out as you have the best chef!! Ma Ma Milka amazing cook amazing woman we just love her. Simon and Milka are just the best hosts and make you feel very welcome nothing is ever to much trouble.. If you get the chance to go you will return again and again!! We have yet to meet Adele ! She is always very kind and very helpful as we communicate by emails all the time so one day would be lovely to meet her. We visit with our family and we always are so relaxed we have fun and Simon will always take us some where different every year to a small cove with no people !! or to lovely village with lovely people. We have built up many happy memories over the years. The villa is super clean and clean sheets every day which for me is complete luxury for me. Milka is just amazing she looks after us all and nothing is ever to much trouble we love them all.

March 2016

Guest

A waterfront paradise for those that value privacy and tranquility

Upon arrival by speed boat the villa is hidden from view , as you wander up the stone staircase the scale of the house becomes apparent . Several casually elegant outdoor areas for dining or lounging all with spectacular views . Classic contemporary kitchen and finishes throughout The husband and wife team of Milka and Simon were amazing and every request met with a can do attitude The delicious authentic dinners using local produce and prepared by the gorgeous Slavka were a highlight and far superior to what is offered in town plus it's so beautiful at the villa you really dont want to leave .anyway . Simon knows the islands intimately and we had some brilliant day trips island hopping , stopping for lunches and the freshest produce . You can choose to simply relax or kayak and swim right out the front of the villa , we did our own yoga classes on the many terraces overlooking the water. Hot tub was fun for use in the evenings You can bike or walk into the tiny local town for groceries or to chill at a couple of very casual bars and cafes for drinks all with great views although the service in town is a bit like the beer ( cold ) . Keep in mind that the use of the boat and all food , dinners , wine etc are extra costs

October 2015

Keith

5 STAR, PERFECT PARADISE

Pure luxury.....we went with for a family holiday and could not have been happier. The photos (which we thought were good) did not do it justice...we totally LOVED everything from the brand new beds which were so comfortable to the wonderful staff who looked after us so well they have become like family and we hope to visit again next year because this was really something special - pure luxury under the pines......The resident boat was a joy especially for the teenagers who learnt to waterski and the extreme behind the boat certainly put this holiday right up there with the best

June 2015

Guest

JUST PARADISE

We went with a extended family holiday to celebrate a special birthday and could not have been happier. The photos looked great and I looked at them lots before we arrived - dreaming of getting there but WOW it exceeded our expectations in so many ways. I suppose you don't have photos with smell and sound so you can't experience those things until you arrive. The pines are something out of Mama Mia - the heat of the day allowed us to chill out under them and jump into the water to cool down. The food was super - the staff certainly looked after us very well making for a very special holiday and we have already booked to return to Villa Rosemarine next year. I can only say it was out of this world....if you are lucky enough to go there....go!!!!

August 2015

Guest

Stunning luxury accommodation on the adriatic

I spent a week at Villa Rosemarine with family and friends and I really couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful experience. It’s a stunning house with large communal areas, perfect for meals together, but with enough space for everyone to spread out and have some quiet time. As shown in the photos, you can jump straight into the ocean from the back of the house, or lay on the comfortable outdoor seating with a book. The housekeeping staff (Milka & Simon) are very helpful and always available. There are several villages nearby and Simon is able to take you out in the private boat and recommend the best local restaurants and bars on the neighbouring islands or on the mainland. With plenty of activities and sightseeing opportunities a boat or ferry ride away, this is a peaceful haven and it’s perfect for a relaxing, luxury holiday in one of the most beautiful places on Earth.

September 2014

Chris W

I knew we were in for a real treat

From the first moment I stepped off the boat at Villa Rosemarine, I knew we were in for a real treat. The immaculate terraces leading from the sea to the main house were dotted with plenty of sumptuous loungers and seating areas under the beautiful pines to soak up the sun and glorious views. The villa has been built to make sure that everyone is catered for in the lap of luxury. Beautifully appointed bedrooms to take in the amazing views and comfortable beds and excellent bathrooms featuring local Brac stone. There are plenty of huge seating ares in the villa suitable for large groups to sit and chat together or break away for some quiet time. The most modern technology means you can keep in touch with the outside world if you wish to, or better still, just let the world stand still and enjoy the peace and serenity of this little bit of heaven. The local manager Milka made sure that the villa was always immaculate and our every need was catered for. The well equipped kitchen was at the heart of the villa, making communal meals a joy to prepare. Relaxing in the hot tub at dusk is a must followed by a dip in the turquoise waters of the sea below. The trips on the luxurious speed boat are a must, expertly driven by Milka's husband we were able to explore nearby islands and local coves. On calm days our party enjoyed water skiing and doughnuting with an added bonus of seeing a school of dolphins. You have to pinch yourself sometimes to believe that you are really in such an amazing place. The Australian owner Adele, couldn't have been more helpful, telling us where to visit an making sure our visit to this amazing villa, was indeed a trip of a lifetime. I would definitely recommend this villa to any group, you won't be disappointed.

June 2014

Sophie B

The villa is absolutely huge with fantastic facilities

We had a truly memorable week at Villa Rosemarine. From the minute we were picked up by private boat transfer we knew we were in for a treat. The location is truly spectacular with amazing views from the many terraces and balconies. Of course the very best bit is the direct access to the sea with the private jetty. The villa is absolutely huge with fantastic facilities and superbly looked after by the friendly professional staff. Our large family party covered many generations and we all enjoyed every minute. We boated, cycled, canoed and swam all day in the beautiful clear water. Brac island is quiet and relatively undeveloped as a tourist destination. We really liked that as we were given such a friendly welcome everywhere we went. The service provided by the agent was truly outstanding and went well beyond professional. Any request was granted, immediately. We also made frequent use of the lavish catering services and this again made the holiday experience so wonderful. We will return!

July 2013

Guest

Paradise Perfected!

We spent several days at Villa Rosemarine at the tail end of our honeymoon in early October, and we could not have picked a better place to stay. Adele (the owner) is very kind and accommodating. The Villa was incredible. Above and beyond our expectations. The villa sits in quiet little neighborhood near a small fishing village. It sits right on the sea and provides total privacy. Even in early October, we had 80+ degree days and the water was still plenty warm enough to swim (much warmer than the Jersey shore). Even if it was chilly, there is always the hot tub! Being there really allowed us to immediately sit back and relax. The housekeepers (Milka & Simon) were awesome and helped in every way they could, cooking us dinner, making reservations, doing laundry, cleaning... etc. My only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. We have every intention of visiting this Villa again and would recommend it to anyone.

November 2012

Guest

Breathtaking setting

Villa Rosemarine is an incredibly unique property perfect for a group of friends or multiple families. Multiple patios and decks provide opportunities for enchanted evenings dining under the stars by candlelight or crisp, bright morning breakfasts and luncheons. Many sitting areas, inside and out, beautifully decorated, comfortable and ideal for time to retreat to read, write or reflect on the beauty of the adriatic. Take in the sun on the landing near the sea complete with lounge chairs for basking in the heat or rafts for floating and snorkels for swimming. Take a kayak out and enjoy combing the shoreline from the sea. The boat is perfect for day trips, the captain very informative, highly skilled, friendly and english speaking. The house manager is a delight, the housekeeper does a beautiful job. They take care of you on a daily basis and have many resources to help you plan your stay. Once you have them cook dinner for you, you may never go out again. Delicious meals served with a special charm in an exquisite setting. This is a special place, fully equipped, helpful, available, charming staff, beautifully decorated, a memory that will last a lifetime. I feel privileged to have been able to share its uniqueness.

November 2012

Guest

FABULOUS, FANTASTIC, MAGICAL VILLA ROSEMARINE -YOU WILL NEVER WANT TO LEAVE!

A week in Villa Rosemarine is a magical week in a gorgeous villa in an exquisite setting, surrounded by beauty at every turn, in a very special part of the world. The villa is beautiful in everyway. It is spacious, comfortable, bright and airy, with lots of open areas andl windows, in a magnificent natural setting. Everywhere you look the beautiful trees which surround the property have been trimmed to frame breath-taking vistas of the sea, the islands in the distance, the mountains, and at night, the millions of stars. The villa has stunning architecture and is newly decorated with attractive, tasteful furnishings, obvious attention to the smallest detail and a variety of inviting, secluded areas which make it easy for members of a group to be separate as well as together. Right on the water, access to the “beach area” on the property and the water is easy, just out the back door and down some steps. There are comfortable chaise lounges, beach chairs, umbrellas, and all kinds of water toys from water skis, kayaks, snorkeling equipment to inflatable floaties and noodles. When we were there in late September, the water was very pleasant and usable, sometimes as flat as glass. The team that supports the villa is wonderful, both professionally and personally. They are there when you want and need them, but absent when you don’t -although always immediately available. We had them prepare and serve some dinners for us, including a special one celebrating a special event. They took care of everything - preparation, set up and clean up and the food was always delicious, everything perfect. We also had fun cooking together for ourselves sometimes. Although there is a lovely restaurant within easy walking distance, no one wanted to leave the villa at night as it was so beautiful to eat outside under the stars next to the water. Having the comfortable boat for 14 available with a knowledgeable and personable captain was really a wonderful addition. And we made good use of it -fun day trips to neighboring islands, small villages, remote beaches, diving cliffs, and a beautiful restaurant accessible only by boat on the other side of the island in a lovely small cove. Also, one day some of us took an interesting, private, small van tour of the island. But one of the best things about the Villa Rosemarine is its location on the island of Brac in Croatia. The natural beauty, the culture, the way of life and the people of this island are almost like a throw-back-in-time; still a basically, pristine, unspoiled oasis in the surrounding tourism-saturated area. As you see, I could go on and on, but, you should experience it for yourself. Like us, you will never want to leave!

October 2012

Guest

Gorgeous villa with spectacular view & superb service from staff

We (there were 10 of us)were at the villa the week of Sept 22, 2012 & we had such a wonderful experience staying there. It's tastefully well decorated, very comfortable & each suite is quite private. The staff (Milka, her mom, Angela & Simon) are truly excellent, prepared delicious dinners, very helpful, always with a smile & very knowledgable. The skipper (Simon) catered to all our needs with our boat trips to nearby islands. The villa comes with a brand new & very comfortable boat. We definitely will come back again & recommend it highly to friends & family!

October 2012

Guest

Perfection! Quiet luxury, beautiful location and superb service

Villa Rosemarine was the ideal spot for our group holiday week celebrating a special birthday. The villa is right on the water, great views from the several terrasses, the living area and the bedrooms. The decoration throughout is high quality, tasteful yet comfortable. We used the kayaks, bikes and floating mattresses graciously put at our disposal. The large jacuzzi shaded by the pine trees right over the ocean wasn't bad either! It was a wonderful added pleasure to be able to charter the new speedboat (seating at least 12) ably and pleasantly driven by Simon, of Simon and Milka, the husband and wife team taking great care of us and the villa. We enjoyed interesting and fun excursions to other spots on Brac as well as to other islands and the mainland. The villa was kept spotless by Milka and her team. She and her mom also cooked delicious 3 course meals with fresh local ingredients served on the terrasse overlooking the gently lapping waves. Getting nostalgic just reminiscing about this fantastic stay.

October 2012

Guest

Simply spectacular!

Villa Rosemarine is a little slice of heaven on earth. No attention to detail is spared. All furnishings and entertainments are top of the line and at the guests' disposal. The villa manager and staff could not be kinder or more helpful in every way. Whether you fancy peaceful relaxation or seeing the sites no place could be more strategically located than Villa Rosemarine, and no staff could be better at arranging whatever you need to improve your stay and keep guests relaxed and enjoying the beautiful island of Brac, Croatia!

October 2012

Guest

A wonderful place to stay and experience

My family and I had a fantastic time at the villa during summer. The villa is first class in a wonderful location not far from local amenities.The service and attention of the house manager made our stay even more relaxing and enjoyable. It was also great to experience the other islands in this beautiful part of the Croatia. It is a great place to stay.

October 2012

Roberto

It exceeded our expectations

We have mtraveled We have traveled the the world by plane, yacht,and train, stayed in tents and palaces and never had a more wonderful experience than staying at your villa. Our expectations were: The stay would be wonderful but it exceeded our expectations. You are fortunate to have such wonderful people who care for the guests,like being in ones own home. We will tell all of friends and families: Croatia is the place to go for a wonderful holiday and stay at the villa Rose Marine. It also helps to travel with a group of friends who are my simpatico

October 2012

Guest

Exceeded all expectations!

My expectations were already high but the reality of our stay at Villa Rosemarine exceeded them. It started with beautiful ride in the boat from Split to the dock at the villa. It could not have been a better way to arrive. The villa itself is wonderful. The furnishings all high quality and tastefully designed. You have a sense of privacy, of having the view and sea all to yourself. We had a group of 11 people and yet, there were so many places to read, relax, nap or sunbathe (lounges, sofas, private nooks and terraces...) that at times, it was hard to find people. We never felt like we were cramped. Informal breakfasts and lunches were on the kitchen level terrace and more formal dinners as a group on the lower terrace by candle light as the moon shone through the trees. It was perfect. But besides the villa and the magic of the island, what made the trip were the people looking after us. Milka and her husband Simon. Anything we wanted or needed, Milka or Simon could arrange. I never heard them say 'no' to any request. From quietly leaving fresh bread at 7:30 am, to cleaning up after a dinner Milka's mother had prepared late at night. Perhaps the best compliment one of our party had was that he felt like Milka was there when we needed her, and not there when we didn't. We always had the feeling of privacy... We were there with a group from all over the world (la, NYC, Paris, Singapore, Buenos aires...) to celebrate a birthday but you don't need a reason to spend a week here... and you won't want to leave.

October 2012

Guest

Spending time at Villa Rosemerine is great experience

It is so peaceful and beautiful location, feels like you are on yacht anchored in bay and on other hand you have great villa with everything you need. If you want windsurfing, water skiing or diving, it is in front of you. Or if you want to take a walk or bike to go to typical South Croatia fishermen village and have a coffee or sea what fisherman caught that night, it is 10 minutes from you.

October 2012

Guest

Asbsolute luxury in a stunning location

My family and I recently had the most amazing time in this luxury villa overlooking the adriatic sea. We really felt like we were in paradise having such a relaxing time and can't wait to return some day. I highly recommend a visit to the villa.

September 2012

Guest

The ultimate relaxation destination

I have been lucky enough to visit this fantastic villa with a group of friends last year. This was my first visit to Croatia and it has set the standard extremely high. My friends and I are planning a return visit next summer. The villa is amazing and comes with Milka and Simon who can arrange your every whim. Simon can take you to places only accessible by boat and there are water toys on the boat for you to spend hours in the crystal clear blue ocean. There are sun beds on the edge of the ocean and I spent many hours reading and relaxing there during the day and watching the sunset in the afternoon with a glass of champagne. There are employees available to cook for you if you prefer to stay at home and you don't want to cook for yourself. However, when you see the kitchen you may just want to cook a meal or two. Milka can arrange the freshest seafood for you to BBQ. There are also a number of cafes which do breakfast, lunch and dinner and restaurants you can walk to as well as a great little bar down by the water. There is also a supermarket which sells most things including beer and wine. The local people in the village make you feel very welcome. I can not wait to return. The area is breathtaking!!!

September 2012

Guest

Total relaxation in first class surroundings

We visited Villa Rosemarine with a group of friends.This is a perfect hideaway for those looking for top quality accommodation in a tranquil location. The villa is fitted to the highest standards and you are totally spoilt by the housekeepers and the bonus of a boat and driver adds that extra dimension to the experience. This was our first time to beautiful Croatia and this villa is a real gem which must be seen to be believed!

September 2012

Guest

Most incredible holiday ever!

I have stayed at Villa Rosemarine twice now, on consecutive summers and I am planning to go again! The service was amazing, with Milka and Simon the staff helping us with everything we needed and were always on hand to help. The house is incredible, big enough for quiet time if you need and perfect for big family dinners all together. The beds are so comfortable and the living room is perfect for relaxing and looking out across the water. The waterfront dock area that dips into the water is great for hanging out on all day and working on the tan. Or hanging out in the hammock or jacuzzi. The speakers are fantastic and makes the place great for a bit of a party. Having access to the boat and the toys that come with it was fantastic and kept the entire family entertained for hours and let us go to places that are only accessible from the water. The village and surrounding area is amazing with really great restaurants and lovely people. I am definitely going back!!

September 2012

Marshall M

It is an immaculate home

Our group of seven adults, all well traveled, was looking for a comfortable home in a spectacular setting, with things to do and places to see within easy range. Villa Rosemarine exceeded our expectations on all counts. It is an immaculate home, recently and tastefully redone by its owners (who use the house themselves and took a personal interest in our visit). The setting feels quite private, at the end of the road south from Sumartin, with a view to the west across a small bay to undeveloped coastline and to the south across the channel to Hvar (20 minutes by boat). The nearby towns of Sumartin and Selca have plenty of services and charm, and the rest of the island can be explored easily by car or - better - by boat. Stari Grad, on Hvar, is the gem of the area. In September, the absence of crowds and unhurried atmosphere give the feeling of a time warp to fifty years ago. Be prepared to gear down. Kayaks and bikes facilitate shorter trips. Swimming in the clean, clear, buoyant water is reminiscent of the tropics but without the seaweed, and the water is often smooth enough for water skiing. Wear water shoes on the rocky beaches. Fins and snorkles are provided, but not in all sizes. The Villa's hidden asset is its staff, a young couple and two helpers who shop, cook, clean, drive the boat, do your laundry, and make you feel welcome as well as pampered. You wouldn't dare treat this house shabbily because you are made to feel that it is your own home. We stayed for one week and would like to have stayed for two. We have already raved to our friends and have suggested to our grown children that a family trip to the Villa Rosemarine could be in their future. Highest recommendation.

September 2011

Vesna L

The bathrooms are amazing and the beds...

We were in the process of planning a large family vacation/reunion in Croatia. I spent many hours searching for the 'perfect' place to accommodate our large group. I came across Villa Rosemarine and thought it was too good to be true! Well, we booked and we were not disappointed. Adele was very helpful and provided us with information regarding the island of Brac. The pictures fall short of depicting the beauty of the villa and grandeur of the surroundings. The rooms were well appointed, the bathrooms are amazing and the beds were extremely comfortable. We did not take advantage of the prepared meals, preferring to cook ourselves. The kitchen was well stocked and preparing meals for the whole gang was a breeze – the BBQ got plenty of use. There were TVs and other electronics in the house, but, we never turned them on. There was enough space for everyone to gather together as a group and also many separate delightful areas if one needed a bit of privacy and seclusion. The multi-terraced layout of the villa can mean a lot of stairs in a day. There are quite a few stairs from the penthouse to the water – but well worth the walk! The villa staff were extremely attentive to all of our needs. Milka, the house manager was exceptionally helpful; cleaned the house daily, coordinated our grocery shopping, supplied us with tasty local wine, arranged outings and was truly a joy to be around. The island of Brac has limited built-in entertainment. The beach at Bol is lovely but can be quite crowded in the summer. Traveling to Dubrovnik is a must, although be sure to allocate the entire day and start early. We had a wonderful time and look forward to staying at Villa Rosemarine again!

August 2011

Scott T

A memorable family holiday

What a fabulous Villa, in a magnificent spot,a memorable family holiday. The facitiles offered were second to none, the hosts catered for all our needs during our stay. A great place to spend doing nothing at all except relax or take in the local sights in the boat. I highly recommend the Villa for any one wishing to experinece Croatia. We will be back.

July 2011

The Zabs

A little corner of paradise

This stunning villa is truly the most idyllic we have ever been too. It provides the perfect, unspoilt setting for either a quiet, relaxing holiday where you can switch off from the world or for a gathering of friends and family, where you can eat, drink and be merry in exquisite surroundings. The delightful villa managers provide an amazing service in a relaxed and friendly manner and delicious meals are available if you don't feel like venturing out. However there is a good restaurant a short walk from the villa, and nearby Sumartin, a charming fishing village, offers a couple of good restaurants too. It also offers an adequate supermarket, a bakers and a fresh veg stall alongside the quayside. As it still has a thriving fishing industry you can always pick up some fresh fish and this is part of its untouristy charm. We loved the fact that the villa owners have thought of everything to make it feel truly home from home. The beds are wonderfully comfortable, the bathrooms luxurious and it is very well kitted out with plenty of crockery, cutlery, pots, pans, towels, in fact everything you could possibly need. The use of the boat makes it a hit with older children and adults alike. It provides a choice of watersports, the donut ride being the most memorable, but can also transport you to nearby beautiful coves, beach restaurants or the neighbouring island. We spent such a wonderful week at the villa in June 2010 that we couldn't wait a full year to visit again and returned in September 2010 for yet another idyllic week. Thank you to the owners for their thoughtfulness and attention to detail which is second to none. They have truly created a little corner of paradise.

August 2010

Peter A

I thoroughly recommend a visit

This is a superb house in an enchanting setting on and overlooking the sea. The house (mansion) has the interior and facilities of a top class hotel while its location lets you have that 'away from it all' feeling. No expense has been spared on its rebuild. We have stayed twice and each time was too short. The local staff are efficient, welcoming and always have a smile. The house was immaculate on arrival and entering each bathroom with its crisp towels and local specialist soap was a treat. Local facilities are good. I thoroughly recommend a visit. The owners also have a terrific villa with pool overlooking the sea in Phuket. Once you have stayed in one you will want to visit the other.

July 2010

Kerry S

A gorgeous villa overlooking the spectacular Adriatic Sea

What a divine feeling to escape from the everyday routine and arrive at a gorgeous villa overlooking the spectacular Adriatic Sea. This place to be is truly breathtaking with absolutely every amenity and aspect you would ever need, and want. With relaxing, sumptuous beds and unique bathrooms there are also many choices of indoor and outdoor living spaces to relax in. Our kids particularly enjoyed swimming and kayaking in the sea and soaking in the outdoor Jacuzzi. We had a wonderful time on the speed boat to visit picturesque Hvar, a mini Venice. We also visited many historic towns and enjoyed delicious local food at nearby restaurants. Our most memorable family holiday to date with incredibly warm and generous hosts. We would thoroughly recommend anyone to indulge in this luxury.

June 2009

Location Rates
 
 

Home

Photos

Location

Reviews

Rates

FAQ

Reservations

Villa Rosemarine
Our Privately Owned 6BR Croatian Villa @ Brac, Croatia.

Book Direct

© 2020 Villa Rosemarine

© 2020 Villa Rosemarine. All rights reserved.

We also own Villa Akuna, Croatia & Baan Saleah, Thailand